All My Wants

Since I started my new job, my schedule allows flexibility to some extent, so I have Friday afternoons off. It’s nice to sit at home and do nothing, or do whatever I want, at least for a little bit.

God has answered my prayer with this new job! I’m passionate about what I do, I like the people I work with, and it’s a great environment. I no longer want or long for a job I’m more passionate about, because God answered our prayers. And praise be to Him for that.

But I do find myself wanting and longing in other areas of my life. God knows these areas because He knows my heart. My husband knows these areas because he cares about my heart. And in those (many) moments of longing, among the despair and sometimes anger and jealousy, I’m drawn back to worshiping my Lord and Savior, because in Him, my heart is satisfied.

Leave a Reply

