Countdown to Christmas: Song Edition – #1 – “Fear Not For I”

Each December I try to do a countdown of all of my favorite Christmas music, usually just on my personal Facebook page. This year, however, I’m going to attempt to share the songs here also. Fair warning that I may not be able to post everyday until Christmas, so I might end up posting multiple whenever I log on. Regardless, I think you should listen to all of the songs because they’re wonderful!

Christmas is my absolute favorite time of year! There are many reasons why, but one is because our Savior came to this earth in the form of a baby on Christmas. A baby! And then He grew up and died for every single one of us. Reading His birth story makes me want to squeal with joy! His birth was glorious! When I get to Heaven, one of the things I’m going to ask God is if I can somehow watch the scene after the birth of Jesus when the angels appeared to the shepherds in the field. How glorious would that have been to see?!

The first song I’m sharing is called “Fear Not For I” by Peter Combe, an Australian children’s musician my sisters and I grew up listening to. I love, love, love this song. To be honest, it’s probably my favorite Christmas song. This version is of my sisters and me singing at a Christmas eve service. Take a listen, hear the words, and listen again if needed.

Happy December!

Leave a Reply

