Songs On My Heart (Part 2)

I held her tight between those yellow lines
We sat there crying ’bout a miscarried life
Watching my whole life flash before my eyes
Like I was seventeen

Seventeen by Mat Kearney

Guess love just wasn’t enough for us to survive
I swear, I swear, I swear I tried
You took the life right out of me
I’m so unlucky I can’t breath
You took the life right out of me
I’m longing for your heartbeat
Heartbeat, heartbeat

Heartbeat by Beyonce

There were photographs I wanted to take
Things I wanted to show you
Sing sweet lullabies, wipe your teary eyes
Who could love you like this?

People say that I am brave but I’m not
Truth is I’m barely hanging on
But there’s a greater story
Written long before me
Because He loves you like this

I Will Carry You by Selah

Pardon for sin and a peace that endureth
Thine own dear presence to cheer and to guide;
Strength for today and bright hope for tomorrow,
Blessings all mine, with ten thousand beside!

Great Is Thy Faithfulness by Selah

Storm-Clouds-Matthew-Knutson

Leave a Reply

