Today.

Some days are harder than others.

Today’s a difficult day.

It started with a bad night’s sleep, then getting to work and parking next to a car with two matching baby seats in the back. (They get two, Lord, and I don’t even get one?)

Then my Instagram shows me uploaded pics of ultrasounds and pregnant bellies.

I’m currently at the dentist’s office. When I filled out the informational sheet, I’m asked if I’m pregnant to which I sadly circle no. Not anymore. The coffee table is arranged neatly with magazines with headlines that proclaim “We’re having a baby!” and “Check out these celebrities’ babies!”

Oh, and my dentist is pregnant.

Okay, I get it. Everyone else is pregnant and has babies.

I don’t.

I want to cry, but I can’t. Cause I’m at the dentist’s office.

2 thoughts on “Today.

  1. Goldie says:

    I don’t either. You’re not alone and I’m so glad you said what I always think when I walk by a woman with two or more babies “couldn’t they have been shared out a little more fairly?” Its more common than you think. I have noticed a slight shift though. Before I would stare longingly… today I looked at the mother and saw how stressed she looked. Its not mich but its something. We want it so badly I think we miss the stress and struggle that comes with it. Social media is the same. No one admits the stress of parent hood… just the constant “fun and frolics”.

    Its a rubbish consolation I’m offering you (I know) the desire for motherhood is so strong it blinds us. I’m sorry you’ve had a rough day. Don’t be afraid to take yourself somewhere quiet and cry your heart out if thats what you need.

    Sending you understanding hugs.xx

Leave a Reply

