Graduation!

I have an array of mixed feelings presently as I attempt to digest and debrief the events of today. The biggest things that stick out in my mind is that I walked across a stage to receive my hard-earned degree and hood, and my entire family, in-laws included, were all present to witness it. I’m so thankful!

I received my Masters in Leadership degree today!

“Commit to the Lord whatever you do and He will establish your plans.” – Proverbs 16.3

I remember reading that verse and many others the night before I was to start my graduate program two years ago. I was nervous and overwhelmed with a panic of the possibility of failure. I remember praying “Lord, this is all in Your hands. I cannot do this without You. I will not succeed without You” over and over again. I repeated this prayer as I sat in class waiting for it to begin the next morning.

This afternoon, as the ceremony started and the pastor called us to pray silently, I prayed “Thank You Lord, it is by Your grace that I completed this” over and over again.

I graduated, you guys!

I’m exhausted. It’s been a long day. It’s been a long weekend. And for the first time in a long time I’m actually wanting sleep before midnight.

Goodnight!

And praise the Lord for big victories like today!

20140504-230655.jpg

20140504-230749.jpg

Leave a Reply

