Birthday Day

Only ten minutes are left before my birthday is over. Sigh. It’s been such a wonderful day!

Woke up to this note from my husband. I loved his way of letting me sleep in all the while making me breakfast at the same time.

20140403-235103.jpg

My high school best friend called to wish me a happy birthday, then my sister called, followed by my Mom. Lots of singing and laughter was involved.

I walked downstairs to find this waiting for me:

20140403-235553.jpg

And thanks to my husband, had this for breakfast:

20140403-235700.jpg

The rest of the day was filled with text messages and phone calls from those dear to my heart, and Facebook posts from so many different people.

Because I’m in grad school, I couldn’t afford to take a day off of doing homework so a chunk of my afternoon was dedicated to that, but during breaks, I took selfies.

20140403-235940.jpg

And although I wanted sunshine, it was a dreary, rainy day, but it gave me an opportunity to have Kenyan Chai in my favorite mug.

20140404-000103.jpg

After Matt got off work, we went out to eat at Applebee’s for dinner. It was delicious and we were stuffed! When we came home, after taking a little break, we had ice cream cake (which was what I told Matt I wanted as my only present – he got me other things though).

20140404-000303.jpg

The rest of the evening was spent watching our favorite tv shows and just hanging out.

A successful, wonderful day if I do say so! And 25 doesn’t seem so daunting anymore.

What a great day! Thank the Lord!

Leave a Reply

