Christmas Day

I woke up this Christmas morning I writhing pain due to my back. I was so frustrated and on the verge of tears because all I have wanted for the past month and a half was a night free of pain from my back. I didn’t get it last night.

After taking some more medicine And pleading in prayer for relief, I laid back down and tried to fall back asleep. Gratitude flooded me when I woke up a few hours later because it meant I was able to fall asleep.

The rest of the day consisted of cooking, eating and overeating, and lots of discussion with the rest of my family.

Several moments throughout the day, I would haphazardly remember that it was Christmas, but it never sunk in.

A few minutes ago, I took our Goldendoodle Beesly outside so she could go to the bathroom. It’s warmer where my parents live so going outside at night isn’t as brutal here. While outside, I happened to look up at the night sky and, oh my word, it was breathtaking. It was the best present I received today.

The sky was clear and the stars blazed bright. It seemed that God was definitely showing His skills. In those few minutes I spent outside, it all sunk in how beautiful of a day today was. And I don’t want this night and the night sky to end.

Merry Christmas, everyone.

Today our hearts rejoice in Him! Jesus, born on this day, He is our light and salvation.

Leave a Reply

