It’s October Again

Can I be honest for a few moments? Okay: I debated abandoning this blog and starting a new one altogether. A fresh start is what I wanted, and with a new blog, I figured I could be completely anonymous or have a pen name if I wanted. Also, I could be more open about my life there than I have been here. But, I thought better of it. I’ve established some sort of an audience here and if being more open was what I wanted, well, I can do that here. So I’ll try.

Hello again. It’s been a while. I do apologize for my hiatus. Life got a little chaotic after the wedding and I’m just feeling caught up. And plus, every time I briefly thought about coming to write something, my thoughts often dwindled into “nah, that’ll never make a long enough post.” This time though, I have a list of things I want to share with all of you.

First – married life is still awesome! Two and a half months into my marriage and the term “husband” has taken a common place in my vocabulary now and no longer surprises me each time I refer to myself as having one. There have been a few times when I’ve referred to Matt as my boyfriend or fiancé by accident while talking to people but… well, I don’t know those people well enough anyway. Too late to correct myself. (If you’re one of those people and you’re reading this, please know, I only have a husband. No boyfriend or fiancé, just a husband.) Oy.

Second – we have a dog! Yes. A real-life one. A puppy actually. Her name is Beesly (named after Pam Beesly Halpert from the TV show “The Office”) and she is a goldendoodle. She is about 10 weeks old and full of energy! When we first got her, she was terrified of everything but goodness is she rambunctious now. The good thing is that after about 30 minutes of playing, she often crashes for an hour-long nap. I’m sure I’ll be writing more about her and the adventures the three of us have together.

Image

Third – I’m in my final year of grad school! Hurray! However, the bad thing is that I’m not liking it as much as I liked my first year. But that’s fine. I’m blessed by Matt though, who graciously puts up with my constant criticizing and griping about my incompetent professors (and yes, they need to get their act together) and who encourages me each time I say I want to quit and reminds me to keep my eye on the big picture. I’m not sure if I’ll write more on this topic or not, however, but we’ll see.

So that’s the news so far.

Sigh.

I’m tired of apologizing about not writing. And I want to make my posts more of a regular thing so I’m going to really, really try to, even if it’s just sharing my “lovelies.” So I guess this is like my new years resolution set in October… I really hope I can stick to it.

Hope is a good thing!

Leave a Reply

