Life Post-Wedding

M&M

The chaos and whirlwind of the wedding is over. Right now, I’m lying in bed as I write this. My husband (still so strange, yet so wonderful to call him that) is asleep beside me. He’s using not only his pillow but my main one also. Good thing I have about seven pillows in total.

I am entirely grateful for so much at this moment, one of them being that the wedding day went perfectly! If there were hiccups, we for sure did not hear about them. It was such a beautiful day. My moment of nostalgia right now is concerning my dress. I wish it wasn’t so preposterous that I wear it to other special events (there is another wedding coming up that we’ll be attending… I don’t think that bride would appreciate it). Otherwise, I think I’ll wear it every wedding anniversary.

Anyway, I’m going to go to sleep now. Next to my husband.

I’m so grateful. God is so good!

Leave a Reply

