Lovelies: Second Edition

Happy Thursday!

Check out this guy’s photography portfolio. I might be a smidge biased but I really do think he is talented. While you’re there, check out the rest of his website. It’s impressive.

I finally learned how to fold a fitted sheet yesterday. It’s something I’ve been wanting to learn for years now and I’m glad I found a video that shows me how. Here, you can learn too!

I’m excited for when I can finally make this! I ate a few (maybe five or six) pieces over a span of three days and it was divine! I highly recommend it. The advice given to me is to double the recipe and throw in 1/4 cup of wheat germ and 1/4 cup of flax seed. Let me know how it goes for you. Maybe I’ll come over and visit and have a bite or two.

I am currently reading one of Shawn Achor’s books in class and it is very, very good. He tours and gives talks and such about the real formula to being happy. This formula is completely opposite of what I’ve heard in life; kinda mind blowing. Here’s a short video of him talking about it.

I make it a point to visit prdaily.com daily, just to see what’s going on in the marketing and PR world. Today, I found an article on “15 common words that are (probably) made up.” I have to admit that I am guilty of using a bunch of those words. They’re just more fun. I say use them in casual conversation but probably don’t in formal letters or papers. Deal?

That’s all I have for now. Enjoy perusing those sites! Let me know what you think. Also let me know if you have cool things that you know of that I probably would be interested in as well!

-m

Narcisse

Leave a Reply

