Heeeere we go!

I am officially moved out of my apartment! I was granted an entire month past when I stopped working to gather my life and my things, and today, that time expired today.

At 11:45 a.m. this August 1st, I shut the right front door of my boyfriend’s car after I placed in the last paper bag full of random things I found as I made a last-minute check of all the drawers and cabinets. I got into the car, placed it in drive, drove about two feet before I put the gear back in part. I wanted to make sure the trunk was properly shut. I verified, got back into the car and drove away from the building that I, and so many other students, called home for the past year.

All rooms of the apartment – empty and clean!



Now I’m residing with a friend who has graciously opened up her home to me for the next few weeks as I figure life out some more. Because of this I get to stay in the same town and be close to friends!

Today was a sad day for me but I’m thankful I got to say goodbye to the different rooms in my apartment and my apartment as a whole. You might think that’s weird but for someone who has moved around a lot, closure like this is needed. I already miss my apartment though. Sigh.

On a more positive note, things are coming together and it’s exciting to see!

I will be attending Augsburg College located in the Twin Cities for my MA in Leadership. When I’ve told some people this their faces distort a little bit until they finally get the courage to say something to the effect of, “that’s … what is that?” They eventually come around to saying that it sounds like a wimpy masters degree. I say, “it does sound like that, doesn’t it?” but in my head I think, “yes, but it will teach me how to become a better leader. Who knows, I or any of my future classmates will probably will be your boss someday.” Snarky, yes, but true.

There’s the ol’ life update for ya!

Leave a Reply

