June 27, 2012.

It’s almost midnight on this week night and usually I’m intensely craving sleep and in bed by this time because I know I will need energy for work tomorrow. But tonight it’s not that way at all. Okay, so I lied. I am intensely craving sleep but I am still up because I know that tomorrow I do not have to work. Or I do not get to work, rather.

Today, June 27, 2012 was the end of a year of eligibility for me to work with my current visa — I won’t go into much more detail than that mainly because I struggle with talking about this because I desire my privacy. I fear I’ve written too much already but I figured I’d give an update for all you loyal readers out there. This is also my way of being rebellious against my own rule of privacy.

So tomorrow, and until I get an answer about my new visa, I get to learn how to sleep in on week days, lounge around, and wait. Sounds sooo horrible, huh?

I wait for the Lord more than watchmen wait for the morning, more than watchmen wait for the morning.

– Psalm 130.6

Please pray that I remain grateful as I learn patience. And also for a quick answer.

Leave a Reply

