Late Nights.

Tonight is one of those nights where I’m sitting in bed but I’m not quite ready to fall asleep yet. I’m sure I’m tired, I’m just not acknowledging it I guess. It does not help that I sitting in front of a screen with a bright light and I have reminders from numerous websites informing me that they have not seen me in a while. They are definitely not lying.

I cannot remember the last time I actually read the news online, local or global. I do remember opening a new tab, typing in the url, seeing the page load but then being called away from my desk to tend to other matters. If something is going on in the world and I don’t happen to see a news story on it as I’m flipping through channels on the tele or hear coworkers and friends talking about it then there’s no way I will know of it. So I am thankful for news via that route.

Along with the email reminders informing me of websites I need to visit, I am mentally creating a to-do list of things I need to complete this week and a second list of things not to forget. Interview questions for residence housing presentations tomorrow need to be finalized, reports need to be turned in, emails need to be sent out about the upcoming Easter break, plans need to be finalized for this coming weekend. I will eventually have to write these things down on a post-it note or such because I feel that the more tired I become the quicker I will forget.

The clock has struck in a new day. Although I have a short work week, there is an intense amount of work, energy, and excitement that will be packed into these next few days, and for that I will need my beauty sleep.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

