Winter Storm Warning

It’s 12:04 a.m. According to weather.com, where I live is under a severe winter storm warning. The snow should have started falling four minutes ago. Blistery winds should bring five to eight inches of snow. Travel will be dangerous. Wind chills will be below zero.

Essentially, what all of this is telling me is I should stay indoors all day tomorrow. Too bad I live on campus so commuting takes all of three minutes. I bet it will take five minutes maximum with tomorrow’s condition.

I’m kind of excited. Just a little bit. Not at all actually. This is the kind of weather we should have had since November and December but nope, instead we’ve had highs of 49. Winter is coming back with a vengeance.

I have my boots and winter jacket so I’m ready to face tomorrow’s brutality. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

